Testimonials

As a local real estate professional a commitment to client satisfaction is a top priority. Whether you are considering purchasing a home, or selling an existing property, an outstanding level of service is guaranteed with me representing you in your next real estate transaction. I provide real estate services in Agoura Hills and Agoura, Oak Park, Westlake Village, Thousand Oaks, North Ranch, Calabasas, and in other local real estate markets.

There is no doubt that providing the ideal level of real estate service will mean that you will be able to meet all of your real estate objectives. Many satisfied real estate customers have submitted letters of thanks and some greatly appreciated reviews regarding my real estate services. Thanks again for visiting and be sure to contact me regarding any real estate buying or selling need, whether large or small.

John & Joy Buerge

Malibu Fire Trauma


February 12, 2019

Ms. Susan Stone

Broker Associate, Realtor

White House Properties

Dear Susan:

We both want to thank you so much for helping to find a new house for us after losing our home to the wild fires in Malibu. You helped us a great deal during a very stressful time for us.

We appreciate your attention to our needs while trying to put our lives back together and being available at a moment’s notice. Getting the many inspections done in record time was truly remarkable and allowed for a very quick close.

You came highly recommended to us, and we certainly would not hesitate to recommend you to others as well.

Sincerely,

John & Joy Buerge


Tina Davis-Araya


----Original Message-----
From: Tina lifeisgood1220@gmail.com
Sent: Wednesday, November 28, 2018 9:16 PM
To: Susan Stone ss@susanstone.com
Subject: From my heart.
October 29, 2018
 
Dear Susan,
 
I cannot express the level of gratitude I feel towards you for your outstanding job in representing me during the sale of my Agoura Hills home in August of this year.
As you already know, I was under a great deal of stress and time constraints to get my home sold immediately. From the first day we met until the closing of escrow I knew I was in extremely professional, kind, and capable hands. Your daily patience and clear communication with me throughout the entire process, even while you were on vacation, was greatly appreciated. I truly believe you went above and beyond for me personally.
 
I also want to thank your team for the professional open houses on Saturday and Sunday of every weekend while listed.
 
Susan, you went above and beyond my greatest expectations! To say I found an amazing realtor would be an understatement. I am blessed to have done business with you and can’t wait for the day to come when a friend asks if I know of a good realtor.. because I know a GREAT realtor!
 
Sincerely,
 
Tina Davis-Araya
 
Sent from my iPhone


3 Transactions within 5 Years!



Sherri McNeely


July 4, 2019
Dear Susan,
This is long overdue but definitely something I have wanted to do. I am so very grateful for your exceptional help in selling our house. You took the major stress off my shoulders with all the details so I could concentrate on other life changes.
Everything happened so quickly, and we signed an offer above list price within the first week of the showings. Your attention to detail and efficiency is unparalleled. Thank you for your consistent communication and ability to mediate between everyone involved. I trust you wholeheartedly as a Realtor and a friend and am delighted to give you the utmost highest recommendation.
Thank you again for all your hard work, but also for your love and caring for my family.
With warmest regards,
Sherri McNeely


2017 Testimonials


 
 
 

Paul Boulian

San Clemente, CA 92673

October, 2017

 

Susan Stone,
Broker Associate, Realtor®

White House Properties

Dear Susan,

I am writing to thank you for your persistent and passionate support in the sale of my parent’s estate property in the West San Fernando Valley. 

This sale was extremely complicated and difficult. There was a non-compliance on the property issued by the City of Los Angeles which you and your staff helped to resolve after extensive effort. There were obstructionist neighbors who did not want the property to be sold and who destroyed your signs and harassed your clients

You dealt with these issues with grace and professionalism. Less dedicated agents would have given up the effort as not worth their time or energy. Your persistence made the sale possible. 

I cannot thank you enough for helping us find a path where seller and buyer both ended up pleased with the result. 

Warm regards,

Paul

Paul Boulian

pboulian@compuserve.com

 

 

July 16, 2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

To whom it may concern:

It is my pleasure to recommend Susan Stone when you are in need of a top notch realtor. During my recent relocation from Atlanta to Thousand Oaks, Susan was recommended to us through a friend of a friend. We didn’t know what to expect, but were thrilled with her from beginning to end. She made what should have been a very stressful process extremely easy.

Don’t let her calm, patient outward demeanor fool you! She is tenacious when it comes to getting her clients what they need.

Susan’s accessibility was also something that separates her from other realtors we have worked with in the past. Working with a 3 hour time difference created challenges, but Susan was always available for us when we needed her. She worked extra hard to accommodate our schedule including visiting a house with us on Memorial Day to make sure we had the time to make the right decision for our needs.

Susan is an expert in the area and I trust her judgment 100%. I would gladly give Susan’s name to all of my friends and family because I know she will take great care of them! I hope to work with her again!

Aaron (and Hun) Kaplowitz

 
 
 


2016 Sellers


 

From: Anita Brewer
Sent: Friday, January 01, 2016 12:09 PM
To: Susan Stone
Subject: Greatest realtor ever

Dear Susan

I want to thank you for being my rock during the process of selling my home and after. I had interviewed many realtors and they all fell so short of the personal and business touch you offered. You took me by the hand and guided me through all aspects of staging, getting ready to sell, putting it on the market and open houses. Then, you sold my house in three days. During the stressful (for me) time of escrow you handled everything like the pro you are and the patience you had with me was so appreciated. And now I'm happy to say that is behind me and we have become lifelong friends. I will and have recommended you to all needing a realtor and I know you will do the best for them as you did for me. I can't thank you enough for being there for me.

Anita Brewer

Sent from my iPad

 
The following two testimonials were for the only home sale that closed during the Porter Ranch gas leak!

 

From: Barbara Kasower
Sent: Saturday, March 26, 2016 12:01 PM
To: ss@susanstone.com
Subject: Dear Susan


We all want to thank you for the speed in which you sold my home. So many people told me horror stories which didnt come true. I needed some peace in my life and you made that possible

Thank you again for making this all possible

Sincerely

Irv and Barbara

 

From: Linick Elissa
Sent: Monday, March 28, 2016 10:06 PM
To: Stone Susan
Subject: Re: Thank you!

Hi Susan,

So sorry it took so long for me to get back to you, it’s been a bit hectic, catching up after getting my parents settled and transitioned from their long time home, to their new apartment. We certainly couldn’t have done it without you!

You have been the utmost professional. This could have been such a difficult time for my family, and you really made it painless. My parents home where I was raised, held 46 years of memories. It sold very quickly, and you handled everything meticulously, and gracefully.

My parents, sister and I are incredibly grateful for your attention to detail, and gentle care and concern throughout the process. I would be happy to recommend you to anyone that needs a consummate professional for their real estate needs.

In gratitude,

Elissa Linick

GRAFIX

elissa linick

creative director

818.731.6828

grafix.org

 
From: toothdr28@aol.com
Sent: Wednesday, June 15, 2016 11:35 PM
To: ss@susanstone.com
Subject: Letter of Recommendation

To whom it may concern:

I am writing this letter due to the excellent work from my realtor Susan Stone.

Susan guided my ex-wife and me through a very difficult process to help us sell our house and bring our divorce forward to a conclusion.

Susan was available when either of us needed her and was proactive in coming up with marketing ideas and placing ads herself. I am certain that the house would still be on the market if not for Susan. I would not hesitate to use Susan again or recommend her to a friend or relative.

Sincerely,

Michael Schneider

(310) 210-3368

 

From: Sharon Kinney [mailto:kinnm@sbcglobal.net]
Sent: Tuesday, September 6, 2016 11:44 AM
To: 'Susan Stone'; 'Mark Kinney'


September 6, 2016

Dear Susan,

Thank you for guiding us through the extensive process of selling our home of 34 years. You were so knowledgeable regarding the smart way to market and sell our home. Prior to listing, we loved the excellent photographer you used to highlight our home on the web and pictures on the sales flyer. We also loved the advice given by the “stager” you provided us to help us present our home to its best advantage for the open houses. We especially appreciated your extensive knowledge, wisdom and expertise in the real estate industry and specifically our location in Southern California. Along with this, we valued your personalized attention to both of us and making yourself available via text or email immediately to help answer our questions and concerns throughout the process. What a great friend you were throughout the process!

Thanks again,

Mark and Sharon Kinney

Mark: 805-338-3567

Sharon: 818-516-6906

 
 


2016 Testimonials


 

 
 
 
 
 


April 26, 2018 Yelp Review



SELLERS AND BUYERS - FEBRUARY 2015


April 17, 2015

Dear Susan,

Rosy and I want to tell you how happy and grateful we are to you for your assistance in relocating from Agoura to Simi.

There were so many things you did for us, but foremost was that your fluency in Spanish made the whole process tremendously easier for Rosy. We were pretty picky about the kind of house we wanted, so your patience in showing us so many houses was welcome. When we did choose a house, the expertise of you and Alex was essential in the investigation of the safety of the fireplace. Ultimately, your recommended offering price allowed us to grab the house away from several other bidders.

When selling our house, you staged it beautifully for the open house. The house looked fabulous. We were impressed by your ability to recommend the perfect price for the house – higher than any similar house had been selling for, but not so high as to scare away potential buyers. The proof of your expertise is that a visitor to the open house eventually made a full price offer and we were able to complete the sale very quickly.

We will recommend you to anyone who asks us to suggest a sales agent, and you may share this letter if you think it will help others learn about your great service.

Best regards,

Mike and Rosalinda Hoggard


SELLERS AND BUYERS - JULY 2014


July 26, 2014

To Whom It May Concern,

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks and appreciation to Susan Stone for the expert and professional handling of the recent sale of our house on Fountainwood St. in Agoura Hills. From start to finish Susan was very hands-on and a pleasure to work with.

We have known Susan ever since we bought our house in 2004. Even so, we interviewed several agents. But after meeting with Susan, her knowledge of the local area, sales record and, above all, personable and calm demeanor, made choosing to work with her an easy decision.

Thanks to her handling of our listing, we received an ‘above listing price’ offer within 24 hours of the first Open House viewing to the public. The subsequent escrow went very smoothly due to Susan’s knowledge and guidance which made us feel we were always making the right decisions.

Susan was there for us 24/7, and we felt very looked after through the entire process.

We also had Susan represent us in our new house purchase where we found ourselves in a multiple-offer situation. It became evident during house-hunting and meeting with lots of agents, that she is well-respected and well liked amongst her peers--the importance of which cannot be understated.

Choosing the right agent is crucial and we are eternally grateful that we made the right choice.

Sincerely,

Phil & Adele Dupont


Al & Mary Jo Dellinger


Susan,

The best part of our successful move was having you by our side every step of the way.

We have sold several investment properties in the past few years with very competent professionals who performed their job well. But selling our own personal home of 41 years was a very special situation which took a very special person. And that person was YOU.

Your knowledge of the current real estate market, experienced sales savvy together with your skillful strategy tailored to our requests and objectives completed the sale of our home in 7 days with a selling price over the asking price. We had 7 offers with the first coming the day after the Open House which had over 30 people coming to view our home.

Because our home was marketed so well we had the happy experience of selecting who we wanted to purchase our home which was important to us as long time owners.

We thank you for your dedication to our needs, your support, diligence and availability. You are an exceptional professional and we do appreciate YOU!!!

Wishing you the best,

Al & Mary Jo Dellinger


Barbara Moreton


Dear Dear Susan,

It has been three years since you assisted Keith and me in the sale of our home. At the time, I expressed in a letter to you our very deepest appreciation. Soon after we closed, we slowly began the process of looking for another home to buy. The market was trending downward so we were in no hurry.

Week after week, you happily trudged along with us looking at houses in multiple areas. We were looking for the perfect house for us, and you worked incessantly to help us find it. In fact, you were as concerned as we were about not making a mistake by purchasing a house in haste. On numerous occasions you told us, "I don’t think this is the right house for you." After two and a half years, we found a wonderful house we wanted to purchase. You adeptly negotiated with the sellers to arrive at a fair and reasonable price. Then, with most impressive skill you navigated us through the loan closing process with careful attention to detail. We have lived in our home for several months now and we couldn’t be happier. We appreciate your professionalism, integrity, experience, patience, understanding, reliable advice, and good humor throughout the entire process.

Susan, please do not hesitate to have any of your prospective sellers or buyers contact us should they have any questions regarding the level of service you provide your clients, It truly would be our pleasure to assist you in any way we can.

Sincerely,

Barbara Moreton


Michael F. Ryan


To Anyone Thinking of Buying or Selling a Home:

Hire Susan Stone. It’s that simple. Not only is she honest and hardworking, but she’s a joy to work with. She takes the would-be headache-ridden process of home buying/selling and makes it easy.

I cannot say enough good things about Susan.

My wife and I are going through a divorce and in the process had to sell our home. Susan turned a potential nightmare into a beneficial outcome. Susan was great to work with. She made it easy for my wife and me to work together on the sale, plus, Susan’s ability to strategize and see how best to position the house actually created a bit of a bidding war on my property. We sold it for far more than I had hoped…actually making a good profit in a down market.

I was prompted to write this letter from my own gratitude over what a exquisite job Susan did for me. I cannot thank her enough.

My advice to anyone thinking about selling or buying a home, especially with all the agents out there, let Susan represent you. You won't regret it.

Sincerely,

Michael F. Ryan


Nilofer & Shakeel Din


We would like to thank you for your professionalism during the sale of our old house and the purchase of our new home. Throughout the two transactions you held our hands and made our deals and paper works easy. You were very thorough in explaining to us all the steps that were needed to sell and purchase our two houses. We appreciate your quick responses to all our questions. Your organizational skills were excellent, and you made it very simple for us to sign the endless amounts of paperwork time after time. We are very glad that we have you as our Realtor; we appreciate your professionalism and knowledge. It gave us a lot of confidence that we were working with such a competent Realtor as you. We wish you the best in the future and we highly recommend you as a Realtor to everyone we know so they can also have a smooth transaction as us.

Warmly,

Nilofer & Shakeel Din


Robin Tams


“When I needed a realtor skilled in short sales for my home, a close friend suggested Susan Stone. They had recently met, and my friend had instinctively sensed that Susan exhibited the integrity for the task. Today on the day escrow finally closed, I could not have agreed more.

Susan had decided on an unexpected strategy in offering my home for sale. When she explained her plan, I must admit some skepticism, but chose to follow her lead. One week after our open house, I had more than a dozen valid offers to consider at a price that was unbelievable for the market.

During the course of the flood of buyers and realtors that viewed the house, the surprisingly short sale approval process, and the escrow period, Susan always paid thoughtful attention to my particular needs. She offered solutions and ideas that I hadn’t even considered. No one could have been better suited to the sale of my home than Susan.

I cannot recommend her strongly enough; she very simply exemplifies the highest standards of professionalism in her field combined with the personal care and attention that only a true friend would care to give”.

Sincerely,

Robin Tams


Sam & Ethyl Katz


"We want to thank you again for the great job you did selling our home on the (Westlake) Island. When we met you, we were impressed with your winning, energetic, enthusiastic personality. When we spoke with you about selling our house, it was obvious that you had complete knowledge of everything in real estate; its laws, its rules and its intricacies. Much of this you patiently and thoroughly explained to us.

Best Regards,

Sam & Ethyl Katz


Bernie and Nancy Larralde


“As a direct result of Susan’s marketing efforts, we received multiple offers and sold our home within five days of listing it for sale. Other similar properties in our neighborhood languished on the market for months!”

Best Regards,

Bernie and Nancy Larralde


Drs. Eugene and Soo Ahn


“Susan Stone was our Realtor® for the sale of our home, and also for a recent purchase. Even before our home was listed, she provided valuable insight and skills toward the quick sale of our home. She has all the characteristics of an excellent agent in that she provides both the personal service you would expect of an upscale boutique with the real estate knowledge and savvy of someone who has been successful for many years. Working with Susan proved to be a vital ingredient in the smooth and successful sale of our home.”

Sincerely,

Drs. Eugene and Soo Ahn


Kim Ward, Michael Holmes and Rose & Alan Jefferys


"Our family has bought and sold 5 houses with Susan and have experienced the utmost integrity and care. Susan not only is our agent of choice, but she is like family. I hold my personal business practices to a very high level and was overjoyed to meet someone who conducted business in the same manner. I can only hope your future clients understand and appreciate the hard work and dedication you give to your craft...my parents, Mike and I sure do."—

Sincerely,

Kim Ward, Michael Holmes and Rose & Alan Jefferys


Ritsuko and Steven Beimel


"We have had the pleasure of completing six (6) real estate transactions (two sales, two purchases and two leases) with the able assistance of our dear broker, Susan Stone.
In every case, we were completely satisfied. In every case, Susan acted swiftly, followed through responsibly, and kept us informed of our options and potential pluses and minuses inherent in each property. Susan has great integrity. She clearly demonstrated over and over that our well-being was her top priority. We highly recommend Susan as a real estate agent for any transaction! She is the best!"

Sincerely,

Ritsuko and Steven Beimel


Ellen Goffin


“My house sold effortlessly and at an extremely pleasing price! Susan went the extra mile from beginning to end. Now my only problem besides missing my lovely abode will be missing my new found friend. With great thanks and admiration,”

Sincerely,

Ellen Goffin


Barbara Stephans


“My father, a retired business owner and one-time real estate broker, was particularly impressed with Susan’s professionalism and ‘true grit.’ Besides her humanity and intelligence, she has the will, strength and heart of a lion. Anyone who works with her will find this to be the case and will be glad they picked up the phone to make that first call.”

Sincerely,

Barbara Stephans


Corey Weinberg


"This was my first big purchase, and I was really nervous about the whole process of buying a new home. Susan understood how personal a decision this was for me. She went above and beyond to make certain I felt comfortable and informed every step of the way. Susan was happy to answer any questions I had and always got back to me right away. Because this was my first home, I needed a little extra handholding. Susan is an extremely caring and thoughtful person and was there for me day and night. I strongly recommend her to anyone who is looking to sell or purchase a home."

Fondly,

Corey Weinberg


Mei Wun Chan & Linh


Your respect, concern and care count. You followed up and communicated with us every day. You respected our ideas and opinions and were sincerely concerned about our needs and interests. That was very important to us because buying a house was a big and long-term decision. We really appreciate all your time and effort."

Sincerely,

Mei Wun Chan & Linh


Steve & Barbara Lafflam


"We would like to take this opportunity to thank you. It’s hard to believe, but it’s been just sixty days since we listed with you and here we are closing on the house sale tomorrow.

It was the most effortless house sale we have ever been involved with. It could not have gone more smoothly. You were right on when it came to the listing price. It sold quickly, well above listing price. When you originally described your marketing strategy, I actually had my doubts. But you were again, right on. Your attention to detail, early on in the writing of the contract itself, later with the home inspections, and lastly in the final walk through, all paid off.


You got us a clean offer, with no contingencies, and we even had the protection of back up offers. Unbelievable! Again, Barbara and I really appreciate all you did for us.
Selling our home of 18 years could have been very stressful, but it was not. We look forward to telling our friends and neighbors about your professionalism. Thank you."

Sincerely,

Steve & Barbara Lafflam


What are your needs?

Name
Email
Phone
Specific Needs